Board Of Directors

Lise Rybowski
Term: June 2017 – June 2020
President, The Severyn Group, Inc.

Margaret Brown, Vice Chair
Term: June 2017 – June 2020
Owner, MLB Communications

Deborah Dale, M.H.A., Treasurer
Term: June 2017 – June 2020
Literacy Advocate

Monica McDonald, Secretary
Term: April 2016 – April 2019
Literacy Advocate

Ara Bagdasarian, Director
Term: August 2017 – August 2020
CEO and Co-founder, Omnilert

Kimberly LaFave, Director
Term: August 2018 – August 2021
Paralegal, Myerson Law Group


Chair: Lise Rybowski
Vice Chair: Margaret Brown
Secretary: Monica McDonald
Treasurer: Deborah Dale
General Counsel: Lydia Burnett (Myerson Law Group, P.C.)
Executive Director: Nikki Daruwala

Committee Chairs:

Development: Ara Bagdasarian & Monica McDonald
Board Development: Lise Rybowski & Monica McDonald
Marketing & Communications: Margaret Brown
Finance: Deborah Dale & Lise Rybowski